North West Queensland Regional Organisation of Councils board has re-elected Carpentaria Shire Mayor Jack Bawden as its Chair. Elected as Deputy Chair is Flinders Shire Mayor Jane McNamara.

Cr McNamara will also represent North West Queensland following her election as Local Government Association of Queensland (LGAQ) Policy Executive for 2020-2024. 

Richmond Shire Mayor John Wharton AM, has been re-elected as the Chair of the North West Queensland Regional Roads and Transport Group.

Our congratulations to Cr Bawden, Cr McNamara and Cr Wharton, we look forward to continuing to make more great progress under their leadership, as we look forward to busy and challenging times ahead with COVID-19 recovery and the State Election in the coming months.